• “The Mendell School is dedicated to educating a diverse, inclusive community through rigorous and equitable learning experiences that create lifelong learners who stand tall as a mighty force for good in their neighborhoods.” 

     

    Mendell parent and caregiver volunteers offer additional tour dates and times beyond those designated by BPS to give prospective parents/guardians and families ample opportunity to learn about our school. Our tour schedule reflects the value we see in the teaching and learning going on in our classrooms, as well as our understanding that visitors can alter the classroom climate in a variety of ways. Most of the tours take place directly before school begins, from 9-9:30 a.m., or directly after school from 4:10-4:40 p.m. We have two tours that are scheduled to take place during the school day and include a classroom visit. It is important to know that the daytime visits will only involve a quick stop in a classroom, not dedicated times to speak with the teaching staff.

     

    To sign up for one of the tours listed below, visit http://signup.com/go/RkrhWib to reserve your spot (at least 24 hours in advance). 

    Tuesday, November 13: 9:00-9:30

    Thursday, November 29: 4:10-4:40

    Monday, December 10: 9:00-9:30

    Wednesday, January 23: 9:00-9:30

    Friday, February 1: 9:00-9:30

    Tuesday, February 5 (Classroom Visit): 10:00-10:40

    Tuesday, February 26: 4:10-4:40

    Wednesday, March 13 (Classroom Visit): 2:20-3:00

    Monday, April 8: 9:00-9:30

    Thursday, April 25: 9:00-9:30

    Monday, June 3: 4:10-4:30

    Wednesday, June 5: 9:00-9:30

      

    In addition, BPS has designated the following times for Mendell tours.  You do not need to sign up for BPS-designated tours.  Just show up at the Mendell Main Office. 

    Friday, December 7: 10:30-11:30

    Tuesday, December 18: 2:00-3:00

    Thursday, January 10: 10:30-11:30

      

    You can also learn more about the Mendell School by attending the BPS Showcase. 

    November 17, 9:00-11:00: BPS Showcase

     

    If you have questions, feel free to email mendelltours@gmail.com