• “The Mendell School is dedicated to educating a diverse, inclusive community through rigorous and equitable learning experiences that create lifelong learners who stand tall as a mighty force for good in their neighborhoods.”  

    Mendell family volunteers are offering additional tour dates and times to give prospective parents/guardians and families ample opportunity to learn about our school. Our tour schedule reflects the value we see in the teaching and learning going on in our classrooms, as well as our understanding that visitors can alter the classroom climate in a variety of ways. Most of the tours take place directly before school begins, from 9-9:30 a.m., or directly after school from 4:10-4:40 p.m. We have two tours that are scheduled to take place during the school day and include a classroom visit. It is important to know that the daytime visits will only involve a quick stop in a classroom, not dedicated times to speak with the teaching staff. Specific dates and times are listed below. You don’t need to sign up for the tours in bold, you just need to show up at the Mendell Main Office. For other tours, please visit https://signup.com/go/nPiRzXo to reserve your spot (at least 24 hours in advance). 

    If you have questions, feel free to email mendelltours@gmail.com

     

    Date

    Time

    November 12 (Tuesday)

    9:00-9:30

    December 5 (Thursday)

    10:15-11:15

    December 17 (Tuesday)

    2:30-3:30

    January 8 (Wednesday)

    10:15-11:15

    January 22 (Wednesday)

    9:00-9:30

    January 31 (Friday)

    9:00-9:30

    February 4 (Tuesday) classroom visit

    10:00-10:40

    February 25 (Tuesday)

    4:10-4:40

    March 11 (Wednesday) classroom visit

    2:20-3:00

    April 6 (Monday)

    9:00-9:30

    April 16 (Thursday)

    9:00-9:30

    June 1 (Monday)

    4:10-4:40

    June 3 (Wednesday)

    9:00-9:30