• Faculty and Staff

    The Philbrick School is so successful because of the wonderfully dedicated and highly skilled faculty and staff. We are a small school, and we all take responsibility for the learning and progress of every Philbrick student. It is our pleasure to introduce the faculty/staff of the John D. Philbrick Elementary School! 

    Boston Nature Center Principal 

    Mr. Danladi Bobbitt
    dbobbitt@bostonpublicschools.org
     

    Secretary

    Ms. Kathy DeVeer
     

    K0/K1

    Ms. Caryn Sonnenstuhl
     
    Ms. Amanda Butler
    apatchett@bostonpublicschools.org
     

    K0/K1 Teaching Assistant

    Ms. Sarah Moy
     

    K2 

    Ms. Jacqueline Rosario
     

    K2 Teaching Assistant

    MS. Sandra Lang 
     

    Grade 1

    Ms. Stacey Isles-Brako
     
     

    Grade 2 

    Ms. Koresha Braxton
     

     

     

    Grade 3

    Mr. Edwin Francois
    efrancois@bostonpublicschools.org
     

    Grade 3

    Ms. Emily McNeal
     
     
     
     

    Grade 4

    Ms. Charlotte Wright
    cwright2@bostonpublicschools.org
      
     
    Grade 5 
    Ms. Angela Gordon
    agordon2@bostonpublicschools.org
     

    The Learning Center

    Ms. Joanne McCormack
     

    LC / RR / Resource Room

    Ms. Suzanne Brown
    sbrown3@bostonpublicschools.org
     

    ESL/Resource Room

    Ms. Erin Teehan
    eteehan@bostonpublicschools.org 
     

    Science/Technology

    Mrs. Sydeny Westerman
    swesterman@bostonpublischools.org 
     

    B.N.C. Naturalist

    Ms. Chelsea Gutierrez
     
    cgutierrez@massaudobon.org
     
     
    Physical Education (PE)
    Mr. Nigel Smith
     
    nsmith3@bostonpublicschools.org
     

    Music

    Ms. Jeanne Foster
     

     

    Eliot School Art

    Ms. Crystal Burney 
     

    Special Ed. Coordinator

    Ms. Melissa McLean O'Neil
    mmcleanoneill@bostonpublicschools.org
     

    Special Ed Secretary

    TBD
     

    Speech

    Ms. Audra McCunnis (M, T, W) 

    Occupational Therapist

    Ms. Leah McMillian
     

    Psychologist

    Ms. Alexis St. James
     

    Custodian-day

    Mr. Garry Cooper
     

    Custodian- night

    Ms. Ana Pena
     

    Nurse

    Ms. Joan Griffiths
     

    Cafeteria Manager

    Ms. Glenda Pena
     

    Lunch Monitors

    Mr. Javon Johnson and Ms. Venicia Mohammed-Bulger
     

    HFLW Counselor

    Ms. Gerarda Stanaszek
     
     

    Counseling Intern

    Ms. Kelsey Francis 
     

    After School Coordinators

    Ms. Diana Hart
    Ms. Lorraine Seto