School Site Council

  • The Sumner School Site Council is a governing or advisory body that is comprised of equal voting members of parents and staff. The School Site Council includes representation from school administration, staff, parents, and the community. All members of the Sumner community are invited to attend meetings and be part of the discussion. The Site Council meets once a month to review
to: Parent Engagement Plan, Quality School Improvement Plan (QSIP), school budget, reviews curriculum, forms personnel subcommittees for hiring and decide on general school policies.

    Meeting dates for the 2022-2023 school year are listed below and begin at 5:30pm.  Meetings will be held in hybrid format (in person at the Sumner school and via zoom) unless otherwise noted:

    Thursday October 26, 2022: SSC bylaws, elections
    Tuesday November 15, 2022: Quality School Plan
    Thursday December 15 2022
    Thursday January 5, 2023: budget
    Thursday January 19, 2023
    Thursday February 16, 2023
    Thursday March 16, 2023
    Thursday April 13, 2023
    Thursday May 18, 2023
    Thursday June 1, 2023


    An archive of School Site Council Meeting notes can be accessed below: