BPS, Adult Education

  • To provide a variety of high-quality educational services to BPS parents, children, employees, and other Boston residents to develop their educational status, political status, economic status, and lives.

    Who We Are 

    We are focused on responding to adults in need of education and have recognized that critical to the success of every child’s education is parent and family involvement. In order to improve learning for all children, educational opportunities are made available for parents and other adults in the community.

    What We Do

    We provide necessary skills that prepare parents to enter the workforce, higher education, and job training. Our adult students represent the Boston community: native-born Americans and immigrants who need educational credentials, English language skills, and math proficiency to compete in the workforce.

     

    Thinking about going back to school?

    Boston Public Schools, Adult Education offers a variety of courses to help potential students earn a high school diploma, improve English language skills, or prepare for a career in Culinary Arts.
     
    For more information, go to the How to Enroll? page to learn more about these programs. 

     

    The fall semester starts in September 2021.

  • Boston Public Schools, Adult Education

    Madison Park Complex, Building 1 
    55 Malcolm X Boulevard 
    Roxbury, MA 02121

     

    Phone: 617.635.9300 
    Fax: 617.635.9045

    Kristen D'Avolio, Senior Director 
    kdavolio@bostonpublicschools.org

    Karla DeLeon, Director
    kdeleon@bostonpublicschools.org 

    Karen Greaves, Manager of High School Programs
    kgreaves@bostonpublicschools.org 

    Ann Ha, Recruitment & Placement Coordinator
    aha@bostonpublicschools.org

    Cynthia Barnes, Student Support
    cbarnes3@bostonpublicschools.org

    Mila Monteiro, Student Support
    mmonteiro3@bostonpublicschools.org

    Barbara Bray, Staff Assistant
    bbray@bostonpublicschools.org

    Janiel Mayhew, Secretary
    jmayhew@bostonpublicschools.org