Adult Learning Center

  • Welcome to the Adult Learning Center

    The Adult Learning Center is a day-time program offering adult basic education, all levels of English for adult language learners, high school courses, and computer literacy classes. 

    Our program is free. Parents and caregivers of Boston Public Schools students are prioritized for enrollment. 

    Classes are offered Monday through Friday from 9 AM - 1:30 PM, starting in September and January. 

    Learn more about our programs by visiting our website.

CONTACT

  • Department of Adult Education
     
    Madison Park Complex - Building 1
    55 Malcolm X Boulevard
    Roxbury, MA 02120
     
    Phone: 617.635.9300 

    Kristen D'Avolio, Senior Director 
    kdavolio@bostonpublicschools.org

    Karla DeLeon, Director
    kdeleon@bostonpublicschools.org 

    Serge-Eric Andre, CTE Director  
    sandre@bostonpublicschools.org

    Ann Ha, Recruitment & Placement Coordinator  
    aha@bostonpublicschools.org

    Farah Hilowle, Student Support Specialist: Enrollment  
    fhilowle@bostonpublicschools.org 

    Janiel Mayhew, Student Support Specialist: Retention & Success
    jmayhew@bostonpublicschools.org

    Keyahna Tibbs, Student Support Specialist: Engagement
    ktibbs@bostonpublicschools.org 

    Mila Monteiro, LACES Specialist
    mmonteiro3@bostonpublicschools.org

    Ingrid D., Staff Assistant