• July 8-August 9

    We look forward to a summer full of learning and fun!

    • School site start times vary based on your student's assignment. Check school site details for more information.
    • Students will receive services per their IEP, including English Language Arts (ELA), math, and related services.

    • Free breakfast and lunch will be provided for all students, or you can pack your own.

    • All sites will have a full-time nurse. Provide a doctor's order for medication during school hours.
    • Confirm or decline ESY attendance and transportation by using the enrollment links below. Transportation will be provided in accordance with BPS Transportation Eligibility.

    • For further details, see below. If you need assistance with enrollment, email esy@bostonpublicschools.org or call (617) 635-8873.

    • 5th Quarter is now LIVE. For more information, visit: bostonpublicschools.org/summer
  • General ESY Information

  • School Sites

  • Services

  • Transportation

  • Attendance

  • Questions

  • School Site Details

    Blackstone (K-6)

    Address: 380 Shawmut Ave, South End, MA 02118
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinators: Layne Petrie & Rachael Llanes
    Email: lpetrie@bostonpublicschools.org & rllanes@bostonpublicschools.org 
    Phone: (617) 635-8471

    Carter (7-12) @ Frederick

    Address: 270 Columbia Rd, Dorchester, MA 02121
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinator: Michael Kelly
    Email: mkelly@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-1650

    Charlestown (7-12)

    Address: 240 Medford St, Charlestown, MA 02129
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Greg Costa
    Email: gcosta@bostonpublicschools.org 
    Phone: (617) 635-9914

    Edison (K-6)

    Address: 60 Glenmont Rd, Brighton, MA 02135
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinator: Diana Katsikaris
    Email: dkatsikaris@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8436

    Henderson (K-12) @ Frederick

    Address: 270 Columbia Rd, Dorchester, MA 02121
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinator: Kelsey Dias
    Email: kdias@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-1650

    Horace Mann (K-12)

    Address: 40 Armington Street, Allston, MA 02134
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Martha O'Brien
    Email: mobrien11@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (6
    17) 635-8534

    Lee (K-6)

    Address: 155 Talbot Ave, Dorchester, MA 02124
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinator: Kayla Petrie
    Email: kpetrie@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8687

    Madison (7-12)

    Address: 75 Malcolm X Blvd, Roxbury, MA 02120
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Felicia Andre
    Email: fandre@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8970

    McKay (K-6)

    Address: 122 Cottage St, East Boston, MA 02128
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Rebecca Grassi
    Email: rcampbell@bostonpublicschools.org
    Site Coordinator:
    Sophia Rodriguez
    Email: srodriguezflores@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8510

    Mel H. King South End (K-12)

    Address: 90 Warren Ave, Back Bay, 02116
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Catherine Clark
    Email: cclark@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-9976

    Mildred (K-6)

    Address: 5 Mildred Ave, Mattapan, MA 02126
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinator: Chelsee Porcaro
    Email: cporcaro@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-1642

    Roosevelt (K-6)

    Address: 95 Needham Rd, Hyde Park, MA 02136
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinator: Jacquelyne Sedgwick
    Email: jsedgwick@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8676

    STRIVE @ Madison

    Transition Skills Classes

    Address: 75 Malcolm X Blvd, Roxbury, MA 02120
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Maurice Stein
    Email: mstein@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8970

    STRIVE @ Madison

    Vocational Exploration

    Address: 75 Malcolm X Blvd, Roxbury, MA 02120
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Maurice Stein
    Email: mstein@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8970

    STRIVE @ Madison

    Vocational Opportunities

    Address: 75 Malcolm X Blvd, Roxbury, MA 02120
    Dates: July 8 - August 16, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Maurice Stein
    Email: mstein@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8970

    Tobin (K-6)

    Address: 40 Smith St, Roxbury, MA 02120
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 9:30 am-2:30 pm
    Site Coordinator: Keisha Lewis
    Email: klewis2@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8393

    Tynan (K-6)

    Address: 650 E. Fourth St, South Boston, MA 02127
    Dates: July 8 - August 9, 2024
    Hours: 8:00 am-1:00 pm
    Site Coordinator: Melissa Hamilton
    Email: mhamilton5@bostonpublicschools.org
    Phone: (617) 635-8641

Contact Us

  • Kay Seale, Chief of Specialized Services
    2300 Washington Street, Roxbury, MA 02119
    (617) 635-8873 (BPS Helpline)
     
    esy@bostonpublicschools.org